Now Querying:

The Novel

The Glass Frog is a fairy tale for adults and mature teens. With its mix of humor, adventure, light-hearted romance, family drama, and just a touch of horror, it will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Douglas Adams.

Word Count: 94,000 words

Genre: fairytale, fantasy, coming-of-age

Audience: adults and mature teens.

Meet the Author

J. Brandon Lowry was born and raised in the west-central mountains of Idaho. After high school, he left his small town home to pursue a career in science, eventually receiving his PhD from the Institute of Molecular Biology at the University of Oregon. In 2017, disillusioned with life and yearning for something more, he and his wife quit their jobs, sold their possessions, and began traveling full time. They have since explored four continents in three years, living out of backpacks and house/pet-sitting along the way; see more at https://theplaceswe.live/. THE GLASS FROG is his first novel.

Meet Sophie

Sophie Farrier is a teenaged orphan who lives in a barn loft with her older brother, Damon. She is neither a hero nor a princess. She has no magical powers, hidden or otherwise. The fate of the world does not rest on her shoulders, nor will such responsibility be foisted upon her by the fickle hand of fate; this is not that kind of story. Sophie is simply a girl doing her best to get by under the circumstances.

She is also a murderer, and has no idea.

Let’s build something great together.